Computer simulator “Managing TVET Institution”

Computer simulator «Managing TVET Institution» was developed by SKOLKOVO Moscow School of Management together with the International Labour Organization (ILO) to improve the quality of vocational education though improved management practices.

The computer simulator’s imitation model fully replicates operations of a real-life TVET institution with more than 500 activity parameters and 200 decisions imbedded in the model. Participants of a training event using the computer simulator assume a management position and are in change of their virtual institution. Working in teams, they analyze the institution’s internal and external environment, educational programs, efficiency of material and technical base, as well as the demand in the market of vocational education. Based on the results of this analysis, teams make management decisions aiming to make their institutions more efficient, and as a result become the market leaders. Educational training outcomes include a “helicopter view” of how TVET institutions function, ability to make decisions in constantly changing economic and labour market conditions, knowledge of world’s best management practices and business-cases.

SKOLKOVO: Computer simulator “Managing TVET Institution”

 

In addition to the instrument itself, supplementary materials and instructions were developed:

  1. Booklet with the description of the computer simulator;
  2. Booklet with the description of the training technology;
  3. Instructions for the training participants;
  4. Participant Workbook;
  5. Instructions for moderators;
  6. Set-up and installation manual.

All supplementary materials as well as the computer simulator are available in four languages – Russian, English, Vietnamese, and Armenian.

Computer simulator “Managing TVET Institution” received positive evaluation and feedback from both Russian and international experts through a series of educational events organized by SKOLKOVO School.

SKOLKOVO: Computer simulator “Managing TVET Institution” SKOLKOVO: Computer simulator “Managing TVET Institution”

 

International expert seminar “Managing TVET Institution” / March, 2014

The seminar was attended by representatives of federal and regional ministries and departments responsible for the development of vocational education in Armenia, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Vietnam, as well as Russian and international experts in the field of development of innovative educational technologies. All participants gave positive feedback, and stressed the instrument’s relevance for use both in Russia and internationally.

More info: 2014, March

Training sessions using “Managing TVET Institution” computer simulator in Armenia / October 2014, April 2016

In cooperation with the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Armenia and with support of the ILO, SKOLKOVO conducted a series of training events using “Managing TVET Institution” computer simulator in two major Armenian cities - Yerevan and Tsaghkadzor. The first training was held in Yerevan State College of Informatics in October 2014. Directors from 24 regional colleges completed the training. Moreover, 10 national moderators successfully completed the training as well.

The second training sessions took place in Hrazdan State College in Tsaghkadzor. This time, SKOLKOVO team trained about 40 managers from Armenian colleges. Moderators that completed the training in October 2014 took an active part in April trainings. All together, about 80% of Armenian college directors completed the computer simulator training.

More info: 2014, October | 2016, April

Training sessions using “Managing TVET Institution” computer simulator in Viet Nam / May 2015, March 2016

In Vietnam, SKOLKOVO, with the support from General Department of Vocational Training (GDVT) organized a series of computer simulator training events in May 2015 and in March 2016. The first series of training sessions took place in the two largest cities of Vietnam – Hanoi and Da Lat. Managers from more than 45 regional colleges completed the training. In addition, 12 national training moderators were prepared.

Based on the effectiveness of May training sessions, in March 2016, GDVT contracted SKOLKOVO to conduct two more training sessions in Ho Chi Minh City and Da Lat. This time, about 50 national TVET directors were trained, with national moderators actively participating in the training events.

More info: 2015, May | 2016, March

Training sessions using “Managing TVET Institution” computer simulator in Turin / December 2015

Computer simulator «Managing TVET Institution» was used in the training for TVET directors organized by the International Training Centre of the International Labour Organization in Turin (ITCILO). The main training objective was to provide TVET directors with key skills and competencies required for effective management practices. The training was conducted by leading international experts in the field of management, finance, human resources, as well as educational technology. The training event was attended by about 30 college directors from 16 countries.

More info: 2015, December

 

SKOLKOVO: Computer simulator “Managing TVET Institution” SKOLKOVO: Computer simulator “Managing TVET Institution”

Компьютерный симулятор «Managing TVET Institution»

Компьютерный симулятор «Managing TVET Institution» был разработан Московской школой управления СКОЛКОВО в сотрудничестве с Международной Организацией Труда (МОТ) с целью повышения качества управления в секторе среднего профессионального образования (СПО).

Компьютерный симулятор «Managing TVET Institution» представляет собой имитационную систему, включающую в себя порядка 500 параметров деятельности и не менее 200 решений и тем самым полностью отражает работу СПО учреждения. Участники тренинга с использованием симулятора занимают позицию руководителей образовательных учреждений и работая в командах, анализируют внешнюю и внутреннюю среду, работу учреждения, образовательные программы, политику взаимодействия со студентами и выпускниками и на основании проанализированной информации принимают управленческие решения. По результатам тренинга, участники получают полное представление об устройстве СПО учреждения, знакомятся с лучшими мировыми практиками и бизнес-кейсами, получают опыт принятия решений в быстроизменяющихся условиях экономики и рынков труда, и тд.

СКОЛКОВО: Компьютерный симулятор «Managing TVET Institution»

 

Использование компьютерного симулятора сопровождается информационными миматериаламиы и инструкциями:

  1. Буклет с описанием компьютерного симулятора;
  2. Буклет с описанием технологии проведения тренинга;
  3. Инструкция для участников мероприятия;
  4. Рабочая тетрадь участника мероприятия;
  5. Инструкция для модераторов;
  6. Инструкция по установке программного обеспечения.

Все разработанные материалы, а также сам компьютерный симулятор доступны на четырех языках – русском, английском, вьетнамском и армянском.

Компьютерный симулятор “Managing TVET Institution” получил высокую положительную оценку как российских, так и международных экспертов в рамках ряда мероприятий, организованных Московской школой управления СКОЛКОВО.

СКОЛКОВО: Компьютерный симулятор «Managing TVET Institution» СКОЛКОВО: Компьютерный симулятор «Managing TVET Institution»

 

Международный экспертный семинар «Managing TVET Institution» / март 2014

В семинаре приняли участие представители федеральных и региональных министерств и ведомств, отвечающих за развитие среднего профессионального образования в Армении, Киргизстане, Таджикистане и Вьетнаме, а также российские и международные эксперты в области профессиональной подготовки и разработки инновационных образовательных технологий. Все участники мероприятия высоко оценили инструмент и подчеркнули его актуальность как для использования в России, так и за рубежом.

Подробнее: 2014, март

Тренинги с использованием компьютерного симулятора «Managing TVET Institution» в Республике Армения / октябрь 2014, апрель 2016

В рамках сотрудничества с Министерством образования и науки Республики Армения и при поддержке офиса МОТ, МШУ СКОЛКОВО провела серию тренингов с использованием компьютерного симулятора в двух городах Армении – г. Ереван и г. Цахкадзор. Первая серия тренингов прошла в г. Ереван в октябре 2014 года на базе Ереванского государственного колледжа информатики. В рамках тренинга подготовку на базе инструмента прошли руководители более 24-х региональных колледжей. Кроме того, была подготовлена команда из 10 национальных модераторов.

Для проведения второй серии тренингов в апреле 2016 года, Министерством образования и науки РА был выбран Разданский государственный колледж в г. Цахкадзор. В этот раз, команда МШУ СКОЛКОВО подготовила около 40 управленцев коллежей страны. В проведении апрельского тренинга участвовали ранее подготовленные национальные модераторы. Всего в Армении, около 80% директоров национальных колледжей прошли подготовку на базе компьютерного симулятора.

Подробнее: 2014, октябрь | 2016, апрель

Тренинги с использованием компьютерного симулятора «Managing TVET Institution» во Вьетнаме / май 2015, март 2016

Во Вьетнаме, команда МШУ СКОЛКОВО провела ряд образовательных мероприятий на базе компьютерного симулятора в мае 2015 года и в марте 2016 года. Главным партнером со стороны Вьетнама выступил Государственный департамент профессионального образования Вьетнама (GDVT). Первая серия тренингов прошла в двух крупнейших городах Вьетнама - г. Ханой и г. Далат, в которой приняли участие руководители более 45 региональных колледжей, а также были подготовлены 12 национальных модераторов тренинга.

Основываясь на эффективности майских тренингов, в марте 2016 года, GDVT заказал проведение еще двух тренингов в г. Хошимин и г. Далат. Модераторы страны, которые прошли подготовку в мае 2015 года, приняли активное участие в проведении мероприятий. В рамках тренингов 2016 года были подготовлены около 50 управленцев образовательных учреждений Вьетнама.

Подробнее: 2015, май | 2016, март

Тренинг с использованием компьютерного симулятора «Managing TVET Institution» в Турине / декабрь 2015

Компьютерный симулятор «Managing TVET Institution» был использован в тренинге, организатором которого выступил Тренинговый центр Международной организации Труда в Турине (ITCILO). Целью образовательного мероприятия стала тренировка компетенций, необходимых для управления колледжами и техникумами. Тренинг проводили ведущие мировые эксперты в сфере менеджмента, финансов, кадровой политики и работы с персоналом, а также образовательных технологий. Всего в мероприятии приняли участие около 30 руководителей колледжей из 16 стран мира.

Подробнее: 2015, декабрь

 

СКОЛКОВО: Компьютерный симулятор «Managing TVET Institution» СКОЛКОВО: Компьютерный симулятор «Managing TVET Institution»